sans you…


DEDICATED TO MY TEACHER-PHILOSOPHER: JAYSHREE MAM WITHOUT WHOM MY INCARNATION AS SATYAGNI WOULDN’T HAVE BEEN POSSIBLE…ON HER RETIREMENT FROM HER PROFESSION AS A TEACHER , I THANK YOU MAM FOR EVERYTHING…

I Remember the days, when i feared to stroll ,

along the paths , where  none can fall;

In this hustling, bustling, jostling world ,

where i was just another twerp ,

It was you, who stood for me ,

from the bondage of fears, you got me free.

I Remember the day, when i met you,

and it was the moment when i bid my every fear adieu.

The confidence, you bestowed me,

The skill, you sculpted out of me,

The person, you carved in me,

Is all that i gained from you;

what i had never thought,

is what i would have been without you…

I will never forget you,

for the things you helped me through;

I saw my inspiration, my ideal,

its just you..

I  look up to you & i  see a ray of sunshine,

shining in on me,

I knew, Lord sent me one of his angels,

when he sent you to me.

you helped me through all the times,

coming to save me every time i fall,

if i could say one word for you,

that’s not enough at all..

 When higher grades of life, i will reach,

i will remember you in memories ,

not only for Sanskrit or English,

but for the lessons of life that you teach.

If i have to say adieu to you,

there’s no way i can,

for none other you can fill up the place,

that’s just for you.

I Remember the days and ponder:

what i would have been without you…. 

SATYAGNI (24 oct 2012,  7.51 pm)

2 thoughts on “sans you…

Leave a Reply

