Who am I?


 

Who Am I ?

Years after when I turn back a little,

a question pops out of my mind;

Who am I– I ask myself,

It is all what I want to find.

When i see that guy in the glass,

I see an innocent face,

a little shy, never lie,

he is bestowed with god’s grace.

When his fellows mock,

he laughs along;

when his teachers ask,

he tries not to be wrong.

He knows he has a body weak,

But he can fight with a strong soul.

He is no brave, he is no strong,

but he believes he can change it all.

When I see that guy in the glass,

I ask him who he is;

And in that old familiar voice,

he tells me the name,

the one my mother used for me.

He is what I used to be!

-Satyagni

One thought on “Who am I?

Leave a Reply

