before you drizzle


the tree house
the tree house

Beguile me with your charm,

for charm is not forever to stay;

hide not behind those silver linings,

allow me a little more play.

For all I am,

is not just the denizen of your dwelling;

I am your poor little son,

whose sleep is summoned by the lullaby you sing.

Nomad, once again i will be,

as soon as you transform blue to gray;

allow me to find some cover,

lest, world shall call me your prey.

On that tree of yours,

allow me to chisel;

let me build a small tree house,

before you start to drizzle.

Till then, beguile me with your charm,

for charm is not forever to stay;

Hide not behind those silver linings,

allow me one more day.

– Satyagni

One thought on “before you drizzle

Leave a Reply

